The Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD)


Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (the former EURASEC Anti-crisis Fund) is an international financial institution established by Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russia and Tajikistan with the goals to assist its member states in overcoming the consequences of global financial crisis, to ensure their long-run economic stability and to foster economic integration of EFSD member-countries. The Fund assists member states with the following instruments: financial credits, available to governments only; investment loans, provided either to EFSD member states or to companies implementing interstate and national investment projects; grants to finance government programmes in social sector.

EFSD Resources Manager: Eurasian Development Bank (EDB).

EFSD credits and loans are repayable, have finite maturity, carry interest and are extended in US Dollars or Euros. While lending to low income countries, EFSD is guided by International Monetary Fund recommendations on loan concessionality. The prospective borrower should have no debt arrears to the Fund itself, to any of its member countries, or to other international financial institutions.

21, Erkindik blvd., Bishkek
720040, Kyrgyzstan

Tel: +996 (312) 660 404 (ext. 2301)